No more Google Reader?

Many times a day, I open up Google Reader. I have used it religiously for several years. it changed my entire web experience. Instead of iterating a list of web sites to see what is new, I changed to use google reader.

They’re retiring it in July. I thought that sudden news may be accompanied by the announcement of a grander new product, but it’s not. It’s simply going away.

It’s a crying shame. I will need to find an alternative product. Any suggestions? Preferably web based…

This will change my web experience again, but this time for the worse.

Excuse me. I need time to mourn.

3 Responses to No more Google Reader?

  1. same here man … its not fair 🙂

  2. Vadim says:

    You can try Feedly. It’s not exactly the same but it’s nice.

    http://blog.feedly.com/2013/03/14/google-reader/

Leave a Reply

